IEDA Board of Directors & Officers


Kim Pierce

Chairman (Central)

Kim Pierce
Executive Director
Macomb Area Economic Dev Corp (MAEDCO)
510 N Pearl St #300
Macomb, IL 61455
Phone: 309-837-4684
Fax: 309-837-4688

Bryan Gay

1st Vice Chair (Northern)

Bryan Gay
Senior Account Manager – Team RED
Illinois Department of Commerce & Economic Opportunity

Mark Spizzo

2nd Vice Chair (Southern)

Mark Spizzo
Regional Economic Developer
America’s Central Port
1635 W First St
Phone: 618-452-8438

Michael Cassa

Sec/Treasurer (Metro)

Michael Cassa
Downers Grove Economic Development Corporation
5159 Mochel
Downers Grove, IL 60515
Phone: 630-729-0380
Fax: 630-729-0381

David Young

Immediate Past Chair (Northern)

David Young
Former Executive Director (retired)
Northwest Illinois Development Alliance


Eli Falls

Director Southern Region

Eli Falls
Industrial Development Manager- IL, MO, IA
Norfolk Southern Corporation
7021 Hall St
St Louis, MO 63147
Phone: 314-679-1880

Michael McDermott

Director Metro Region

Michael McDermott
Consulting Manager - Global Business Consulting
Cushman & Wakefield
200 S Wacker Dr #2800
Chicago, IL 60606
Phone: 312-470-3807

Ken Springer

Director Northern Region

Ken Springer
Knox County Area Partnership for Economic Development
200 E Main St #200
Galesburg, IL 61401
Phone: 309-343-1194

Adam Stroud

Director At-Large

Adam Stroud
Project Planner
PGAV Planners
200 N Broadway
St Louis, MO 63102
Phone: 314-231-7318
Fax: 314-231-3158

Marcel Wagner

Director Central Region

Marcel Wagner
Great River Economic Development Foundation
300 Civic Center Plaza #256
Quincy, IL 62301-4170
Phone: 214-430-4313
Fax: 217-231-2030